Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 7:30pm

PATRON ALERT: All persons attending Arizona Musicfest events must show proof of full vaccination or a negative COVID-19 PCR test result, taken within 72 hours, prior to entry. A matching government-issued ID will also be checked. Universal mask-wearing is required. This policy is in effect for all patrons, staff, artists, volunteers, crew, and facility personnel while in the venue. For full policy, see COVID Patron Policy.

Maestro Robert Moody leads the Festival Orchestra—comprised of players from the nation’s finest orchestras—in a concert featuring acclaimed violin virtuoso Sarah Chang. A frequent soloist with the world’s premiere ensembles, Chang will perform Bach’s Concerto for Two Violins (partnering with the Orchestra’s Concertmaster) and the beloved West Side Story Suite. The concert begins with two works by classical music’s Nordic masters: Sibelius’s Finlandia and Neilsen’s Symphony No. 4, “The Inextinguishable,” showcase the Festival Orchestra in works of great drama and power.

*This concert is not eligible for discounts.

Robert Moody, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin

Sibelius: Finlandia
Nielsen: Symphony No. 4 (“Inextinguishable”), Op. 29
Bach: Concerto for Two Violins, BWV 1043
Bernstein/Newman: West Side Story Suite for Violin and Orchestra


Sarah Chang performing Sarasate Carmen Fantasy

Sibelius: Finlandia

Nielsen: Symphony No. 4

Bach: Concerto for Two Violins