Wednesday, February 1, 7:30pm

Maestro Robert Moody leads the Festival Orchestra—comprised of musicians from the nation’s finest orchestras—in Dvorak’s magnificent Symphony No. 8, a work that evokes Bohemian folk melodies and revels in exuberant celebration. The concert begins with Wagner’s majestic “Entry of the Gods into Valhalla” from Das Rheingold. Jonathan Okseniuk, a distinguished alumnus of Musicfest’s acclaimed Young Musicians Programs is featured soloist in Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 4. First Place winner of both the national Sphinx Competition and the Music Teachers National Association Competition, Okseniuk has received considerable attention for his prodigious talent.

Robert Moody, Conductor
Jonathan Okseniuk, violin
WAGNER: Entry of the Gods into Valhalla from Das Rheingold
MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 4
DVORAK: Symphony No. 8